nomadincorporated.blogg.se

Anoka drivers exam station
Anoka drivers exam station











anoka drivers exam station
  1. #Anoka drivers exam station how to
  2. #Anoka drivers exam station skin

Inevitably, the act of the subject matter creating its own environment led to the delineation of the bee's movement through erratic use of line (slides 11 and 12). The beehive soon became secondary within my work. This ultimately led to the discovery of an implied sense of movement beginning in slides 8 and 9. In slide 5, I began to juxtapose unusual environments within the framework of the beehive. Eventually, it evolved to include other atmospheres, such as the honeycomb, as a way to illustrate the behavior and lifestyle of the related subject matter. At first, my focus was on depicting realistic illustrations of bees, as in slides 1 and 2. You may refer to specific slides as examples. Briefly describe the development of your concentration project and the sources of your ideas.

anoka drivers exam station

My concentration is based on the essential behavior of the bee and the atmosphere, which it creates. Student Commentary Briefly define the nature of your concentration project. ….More Concentration 2003 Studio Art 2-D Design: Concentration By Joel Bobeck Booker High School Sarasota, Florida More of this student’s work can be seen at: Immediately afterward, and for the duration of my concentration, I created the shapes using only cut paper and simply glued them to the mat board after placing them. What medium or media did you use? I used marker and pencil in slide one, creating the outline of a desired shape and filling it in. I also reintroduced value to my work, using lighter and darker values of a hue instead of shape alone to depict wrinkles and shadow. Ultimately, my pieces looked more and more true to life as I progressed, phasing out bold color unless it existed in the photograph. I began my concentration intending to abandon dull, neutral tones in favor of bright colors, completing slides 1 through 4 in this manner, but as my work developed, I decided to reintroduce color where I saw it necessary, such as in hair and flesh tones.

#Anoka drivers exam station skin

I worked to translate the clothing folds, skin tones, and chair backs in my photographs onto paper as shapes instead of values, expanding upon my approach to realistic drawing as a juxtaposition of shaded areas with pencil. My first pieces began as experiments in abstraction, a departure from the realism I prefer.

anoka drivers exam station

This compilation of moments from my daily routine focuses on the compression of space, using shape rather than value to illustrate form. I capture specific moments in my pieces that could be arranged to form an overlook of my everyday life, as they depict the people with whom I interact daily in the environments where I usually see them, engaged in their usual activities, such as my classmates in our permanent seating arrangement in French class, my friend in the driver's seat of her car, or myself fixing my hair in the mirror each morning. In my concentration, I compress as much three-dimensional space as possible into the two- dimensional picture plane working from photographs, taken by me, of scenes that I view daily. Any two-dimensional medium may be used for this portfolio.īreadth (Components of the Breadth Section : Same as Drawing Portfolio)Ģ003 Studio Art 2-D Design: Concentration By Stephanie Rozman Chagrin Falls High School Chagrin Falls, Ohio Concentration (Components are the same as in the Drawing Portfolio).The work may be highly technological, or it may be created with the most simple means.What's critical is that sense of deliberate manipulation of the visual tools represented by the elements and principles.However, "meaning" is just as likely to take the form of abstract or purely visual coherence. In some cases, the "meaning" of the work may involve messages on a literal level (for example, graphic design,.elements and principles of art to create works of art that convey meaning.

#Anoka drivers exam station how to

The unifying idea for the portfolio is that the student focuses on making decisions about how to use the.The term "2-D Design" is used very broadly a wide range of work can fit into this portfolio.Each student develops and submits a portfolio that serves as a direct demonstration.The Advanced Placement Program in Studio Art: 2-D Design is a performance-based.Components of AP Art Studio Anoka-Hennepin School District Prepared by Kevan Nitzberg Art Chair Anoka High School PART TWO - 2D Portfolio Breadth, Concentration and Quality













Anoka drivers exam station